top of page
Writer's pictureHudson Mackenzie

My Friend - little puppet

I really like puppets. And like a lot of people who like puppets I watched this video of Adam Savage visiting a puppet workshop and getting walked through the process of puppet making and design. Although it is a great insight into some industry knowlege for puppet making it was the sheer joy with which every acted that had me fill several pages of my sketchbook with puppet ideas.


I never enacted those sketches but then I came across this fantastic tutorial and all the sudden I was at Spotlight buying flock.


This was only my second time using my 21st present (a real nice sewing machine) and this process went through a dream. Especially as supported by good patterns and video tutorial.


I won’t bore you with details, its a pretty straight forward project where I followed the super easy to use patterns closely, I just wanted you all to see how cute he is!


Years later I found a toilet paper holder at an Op shop and with some cutting down and sanding he now has a lovely stand in my room. He has a home and I think is very happy.


2 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page